Community Council

Serving on the School Community Council

Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council.  The councils are made up of school employees who are elected by employees and parents who are elected by parents of students attending the school.  Membership terms are for two years.  Elections are held at the beginning of each school year.  Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service.  Employees must be employed by the school district at the school.

Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used.   The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

For more information please visit

Sego Lily School Community Council Meeting Schedule 2016-2017

Community Council Meetings are open to the public!
(all meetings held at 4:15 P.M. in the Administrative Conference Room)

November 11, 2016
December 9, 2016
January 12, 2017
February 9, 2017
March 9, 2017
April 13, 2017

Community Council Members:
Judy Davidson [email protected]
Kristy McEwan [email protected]
Courtney Johnson [email protected]
Annie Pence [email protected]
Jo’Ell Woolstenhulme [email protected]
Natasha Pratt [email protected]
Rachel Burr [email protected]

Stake Holders Report


SCC Minutes 4/13/17

SCC Minutes 3/09/17

SCC Minutes 2/09/17

SCC Minutes 1/12/17

SCC Minutes 11/10/16

SCC Minutes 10/25/16

SCC Minutes 3/8/16

SCC Minutes 2/9/16

SCC Minutes 1/12/16


"I am Responsible for Student Learning"